Laramie County > Home > Health Department > Board of Health

Board of Health

The Cheyenne Laramie County Board of Health consists of five members, three appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and two by the Cheyenne City Council. They are appointed for five-year terms, however that may be renewed to additional terms. Board members are unpaid.

The Board of Health normally meets the third Tuesday of every month. Agendas for each monthly meeting are available at the Health Department's facility at 100 Central Ave, Cheyenne. Meetings are open to the public. Location can be obtained by contacting Dee Determann at 633-4002.

The Board of Health approves an annual budget for the Department, with appropriations from the City of Cheyenne and Laramie County general funds as approved each year by the Cheyenne City Council and Laramie County Board of County Commissioners.

Along with its regular monthly meeting, special meetings may be called by the Chairman, the department's director, or by a majority of the members of the Board at any time. The board must provide at least three days' prior public notice or in case of emergency, 24 hours notice by telephone or electronic means. The Board may also meet in executive session (closed to the public) or to conduct public hearings as the need(s) dictate.

Three members of the Board shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business at any meeting, but if no quorum shall be present at any meeting, those members present may adjourn the meeting to a time when enough members are present to conduct business.




Dr. Darryl Bindschadler, 1301 W 8th Ave Cheyenne, WY 82001 (307) 634-7132
Karl Musgrave, DVM, President P.O. Box 20327 Cheyenne, WY 82009 (307) 775-5825
Carrie Deselms 4852 State Highway 216  Albin, WY 82050 (307) 246-3470
Dr. Brad Kincheloe, DDS 6244 Yellowstone Rd. Cheyenne, WY 82009 (307) 634-7633
Tim Thorson, Vice President 2915 Carey Ave Cheyenne, WY 82001 (307) 634-3609

Website Design by Wyoming Network, Inc.